International Seminar of Young Tibetologists

ISYT 2007 logo - Garuda Lion

ISYT Leipzig 2015 is supported by:



Board of Advisors

As of 2012, the President of ISYT is Kalsang Norbu Gurung (Bonn University), in 2015 Lewis Doney (Freie Universität, Berlin) was elected the Secretary General. The ISYT Board of Advisers elected during the business meeting in 2015 consists of the following 9 scholars:

Cécile Ducher, France
Emanuela Garatti, Italy
Natasha Mikles, USA
Berthe Jansen, The Netherlands
Emilia Sulek, Poland
Jörg Heimbel, Germany
Markus Viehbeck, Germany
Tashi Tsering, Canada
Theresia Hofer, Norway